Winter Sports Wrap Up!!


Nola Patty Photography

Sophomore defenseman Jack Carney

 Another successful winter sports season gets added to the books for Oakmont Regional High School. Lets wrap it up!


The Oakmont Cheer team ran its inaugural winter season. They earned a 2nd place win and were named the Mid-Wach League Champions for Division 2. At Regionals they were awarded with 3rd place in Division 2. The Lady Spartans say goodbye to senior captain Carly Allen.

Girls’ Basketball:

Girls’ Basketball ended their regular season 12-8 and made it to the last round of the CMASS tournament. Although they lost to Hudson, the girls put up a hard fight and were not an easy team to play against. The Lady Spartans say goodbye to seniors Jada Sibley, Haley Rutherford, and Payton Collette.

Boys’ Basketball:

Boys’ Basketball just finished an amazing season. Leaving the regular season with a record of 15-5, they claimed the title of CMASS Class B title Champions! Senior Ryan Hulecki joined the 1000-point club for Oakmont. To end the season the boys made it to the final four in the state tournament. They ended up losing but it was a great battle fought. The Spartans say goodbye to seniors, Ryan Hulecki, Bradon Hulecki, Stephen Mack, and Isaiah Smith. 

Boys’ Ice Hockey:

Boys’ Ice Hockey ended their regular season with a record of 6-14. The boys swept Lunenburg-Ayer Shirley during senior night where captain Blake Riggins scored 5 goals. The Spartans say goodbye to seniors Blake Riggins, Brady Cormier, Bryan Moores, Ben Landry,  Chris Sanborn, Cody Knott, and Kyle Vogel. 

Indoor Track:

The indoor track team had a lot of success this season. Boys 4x400m of Russell, Seth, Eli, and Kam has a great race with a time of 3:51.19  in the MIAA Div. 5 State Championship. Along with Girls 4x400m PR’s with 4:50.29! Mikaela, Jocelyn, Alayna, Cate…  in the MIAA Div. 5 State Championship. The Spartans say goodbye to seniors Madi O’Brien, Cate Telicki, Russell Hertel, Kam Law, Henry Telicki, Seth Loudon, Michael Carpenter, Declan LeClair, Ian McLeod, and Cam Farley.